The 2018 Acro Show took place at Villeneuve on August, 25th/26th and our team pilot Horacio Llorens won the evnet ! This victory allows him to become the 2018 Acro World Tour champion ! Let's learn more about this fantastic weekend with Horacio :

  • What does it feel to become the Acro World Cup champion ?

To be honest, I’m super happy to get back to the 1st position of the world cup rankings. As you know the level is really hard and we compete with incredibly talented pilots coming from all around the world. The last time I was in that 1st place was 5 years ago and I’ve been training super hard this year, especially this summer. I was training 5/6 hours every day at Organya and at the same time organizing projects and the AcroGame, having a lot of responsibilities. It was not easy but I love to do it ! I’m really really happy to be world cup champion again ! Thanks Supair for the support, it has been very important.

  • How did the AcroShow go ?

This weekend has been great; I started with 3 very nice battles in the qualifying round. I won 3 of them and finished 1st in my group which is good. I was confident during these runs and I flew very well but in the quarter finals I was against François Ragolski (world champion 2016). He is a very talented pilot and I knew it wasn’t going to be easy but I would have a chance to pass onto the next round. In the semifinals I battled against Victor Carrera who is an incredible pilot, going strong into his runs and now part of the RedBull team. I knew it would take an incredible run to win, I think I won thanks to my nice landing because our runs were very similar. The final battle against Rafael Goberna, my friend from Brazil, was amazing ! We jumped from the helicopter and did a lot of tricks. I did all of my best tricks altogether in one round and got 1st place. It has been a dream come true all weekend and with this win at AcroShow, I get the world cup again !

  • Tell us about your Supair gear

With Supair gear I get the best equipment in the paragliding market. Supair is doing the best work on harnesses that I have seen so far and I have been using it during my entire paragliding career. And now with the gliders I’m even happier ! I was flying the Acro3 at this competition and look forward to its successor ! I’ve been training with the Acro Base System at Organya because it is the safest acro harness in the market. I’m really satisfied with the equipment.

  • Any projects in the near future ?

Now I’m going to Turkey for the SEARCH project with Tom de Dorlodot and I will be bringing my XC gear : Delight 3 harness, WILD (EN-D) & STEP (EN-B+) gliders. I’m looking forward to testing the new STEP glider ! Turkey is going to be amazing and I count on showing you everything about this trip soon !

The final rankings of the 2018 Acro World Tour also includes team pilots Théo de Blic (2nd place) and Tim Alongi (6th place) ! Congrats guys !

L'Acro Show a eu lieu à Villeneuve le week-end du 25/26 Aôut et a vu notre team pilote Horacio Llorens s'imposer ! Cette victoire lui permet également de devenir le vainqueur de l'Acro World Tour 2018 ! Retour sur ce week-end avec Horacio :

  • Comment vis-tu cette victoire sur l'Acro World Tour (AWT) 2018 ?

Pour être honnête, je suis super content de retrouver cette première position au classement général. Le niveau est si élevé et on est en compétition avec des pilotes incroyablement talentueux venus des 4 coins du monde. Mon dernier titre final de l'AWT remonte à 5 ans et je me suis entraîné sans relâche cette année, surtout cet été. Je m'entrainais 5 à 6 heures tous les jours à Organya et dans le même temps j'organisais l'AcroGame et divers projets avec des nombreuses responsabilités. Ce ne fut pas simple mais j'adore le faire ! Je suis vraiment très heureux d'être le vainqueur de la coupe du monde à nouveau et tiens à remercier Supair pour son soutien !

  • Comment s'est déroulé l'Acro Show go ?

Le week-end a été incroyable; j'ai commencé par 3 super duels dans les qualifications. Je gagne les 3 et termine premier de mon groupe, ce qui m'a mis dans de bonnes dispositions. J'étais confiant lors de ces runs et j'ai très bien volé; mais j'étais confronté à François Ragolski (champion du monde 2016) en quart de finale. C'est un pilote très talentueux et je savais que ce ne serait pas simple mais que j'avais une chance de passer. En demi-finale, je fus opposé à Victor Carrera, qui est un pilote incroyable, très engagé dans ses runs et qui fait désormais partie du team Red Bull. Je savais d'entrée qu'il faudrait un run impressionnant pour passer et je pense que mon atterrissage a fait la différence, car nos runs étaient assez similaires. Le duel en finale était contre mon ami brésilien Rafael Goberna, et ce fut complètement fou ! Nos runs comportaient un maximum de tricks avec un départ depuis l'hélicoptère. J'ai intégré tous mes meilleurs tricks dans un seul run et remporte la compétition. C'était un véritable rêve devenu réalité tout au long du week end et grâce à cette victoire à l'Acro Show je deviens également vainqueur de la coupe du monde (AWT) !

  • Parle nous de ton équipement Supair

Avec Supair, je dispose du meilleur équipement possible. Le travail effectué sur les sellettes est incroyable et je n'ai rien vu de tel. J'utilise du matériel Supair depuis le début de ma carrière dans le parapente et dorénavant avec les voiles je suis ravi ! Je volais avec la sellette Acro3 pour cette compétition et j'ai hâte de voler avec sa successeur !  Je m'entrainais avec l'Acro Base System à Organya car c'est la sellette la plus sécurisée du marché ! Je suis on ne peut plus satisfait de mon équipement !

  • Des projets dans un futur proche ?

Je pars en Turquie pour le SEARCH Project avec Tom de Dorlodot et j'y amène mon matériel de cross : sellette Delight 3, voile WILD (EN-D) et STEP (EN-B+). I’m looking forward to testing the new STEP glider ! Turkey is going to be amazing and I count on showing you everything about this trip soon !

A notre que le classement final AWT 2018 voit également Théo de Blic finir 2ème et Tim Alongi 6ème ! Bravo à la team Supair !